Public Health Preparedness Fund

As the only public health system in Dallas County, Parkland depends on the generosity of dedicated supporters to sustain our high level of care through public health emergencies, such as the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).

Generous, long-time Parkland champions established the Public Health Preparedness Fund in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. This fund will help Parkland respond to the most urgent needs that come with delivering quality, compassionate care in Dallas County during the current COVID-19 pandemic, while also building the capacity for Parkland to make an immediate impact locally when the next public health emergency arises.

As cases of COVID-19 continue to emerge in North Texas, donations to the fund are helping provide:

  • UV light disinfectant systems that can eradicate “superbugs” like COVID-19
  • On-site testing at select Parkland community health centers and mobile vans
  • Drive-through screening sites and walk-up testing sites in targeted areas throughout Dallas County
  • Furniture and additional staffing to accommodate a surge in patient volume
  • Assistance for employees whose work hours have been impacted by COVID-19
  • Additional needs as they arise to fight this global pandemic here at home

You Can Help!

Our immediate goal of $10 million will support Parkland in its mission to provide care to anyone in need. Your donation will help Parkland continue to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic at hand swiftly and effectively. For more information please contact Cindy Scott, vice president of development, at or 214-266-2021. 

Make a Gift to Parkland's Public Health Preparedness Fund 

Thank You

The following have made a gift to Parkland's Public Health Preparedness Fund. Together, we help keep Dallas County healthy.

Anonymous (25)
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Albert
Ms. Rachel Alexander
AT&T Corporate Headquarters
Atmos Energy
Deidre and Chris Bacala
Bank of America
BAPS Charities
Baylor Scott & White Health
Mr. Bruce Balchus
Mr. and Mrs. Peter B. Bartholow
Suzanne and Enrico Bartolucci
Mr. David Barton
Ms. Marsha Beasley
The Theodore and Beulah Beasley Foundation, Inc.
Mary Ann and Bruce Blome
Ms. Phyllis M. Boerner
Mr. and Mrs. Brett Borchers
Mr. Philippe Bourgeon
Dr. A. Compton Broders, III and Dr. Maureen Murry
Dr. and Mrs. Michael S. Brown
Mr. Stephan Calatayud
Mrs. Teresa Cardoso
Mr. Addison Carey
Katherine C. Carmody Charitable Trust, Bank of America, N.A.
Ms. Peg Carter
Ms. Michelle Cerrone
Mr. John V. Chao and Dr. Christina V. Tran
Mr. and Mrs. Scott Chase, Esq.
Children's Health Fund in partnership with the PepsiCo Foundation
Ms. Kathy Colvard
Communities Foundation of Texas
Serena and Tom Connelly
Mrs. Jennifer Cross
Mark Cuban, Luka Doncic, Dwight Powell and the Mavs Foundation
The Dallas Foundation
Mr. Johan De Meulder
Ms. Marie DeCamp Dean
Ms. Carrie Dils
Dr. Kan K. Ding
Energy Transfer
Mr. Greggory Ervin
Ms. Allison Fasy
Mr. and Mrs. Roy G. Ferguson
Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund
Ms. Ruth M. Fitzgibbons and Mr. Brian McGauley
Forhim, Inc.
Mr. Sedrick Foster
Mr. and Mrs. Mike A. Galvan
GEICO Corporate Office
Sharon and Robert Giles
Mrs. Sophie Greene
Mr. and Ms. Robert S. Hanson
Mr. and Mrs. Thornton S. Hardie, III
Dr. Lawrence R. Harrington
Jill and Granger Hassmann
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher A. Hatwig
Lyda Hill Philanthropies
Hillcrest Foundation
The Hirsch Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Joe Hoffman
Ms. Marguerite Steed Hoffman
Dr. and Mrs. Michael A. Horne
Mr. Alex Humphries
Mr. Tai C. Huynh
Dr. Eddie L. Hyatt
Mr. Grafton Ifill
Ms. Juana C. Jackman
Brenda L. Jackson
Ms. Sarah Jackson
Rebecca A. Jackson
Mr. and Mrs. John V. Jaggers
Dr. Mambarath Jaleel
Dr. and Mrs. Greg Jenkins
Mr. Yue Jiang
JPMorgan Chase Foundation
Mrs. Brunilda Juracek
Ann Frances and Cliff Jury
Dr. Katherine Y. Kane
Miss Anissa Kappayil

The Honorable and Mrs. Ronald Kirk
Cynthia and David Krause
Mr. and Mrs. Ekkehard Kuner
Rosie Salas Kurtz
Mrs. Karen Laday
Ms. Kimberly Lecompte
Mr. Sal Liberto
Mid-Cities (TX) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated
Scott Lober
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Ms. Carolyn Lonergan
Lyda Hill Philanthropies
Ms. Desiree Martin
Mrs. Shaun Mcbride
Stacy K. McCarthy
Mary McGraw
Mr. and Mrs. Larry McLean
Mr. Randolph Melville and Rev. Dr. Lael C. Melville
Ms. Flor Mireles
Moody Foundation
Dr. Barbara P. Morchower
Dr. Frances C. Morriss
Ms. Ariela Moscowitz
National Council of Jewish Women, Inc.
Nayi Nunez
Mrs. Kelechi Nwazue
Mr. and Mrs. Dinesh Parbhoo
Constance Parry
Mrs. Kimberly Peelman
Mr. Paul Petkoff
Mr. Ryan Phillips
Dr. and Mrs. Harlan Pollock
Mr. Ananth Prasad
Dr. Brenda J. Raine
Ms. Angeline Ramirez-Maldonado
Ms. Crispin Reedy
The Rees-Jones Foundation
Regions Bank
Mr. Ian Reynolds
Rotary International District 5810
Lizzie and Danny Routman
Dr. Rhonda R. Russell
Ms. Erika N. Salter
Dr. and Mrs. Drew Sambell
Santander Consumer USA Foundation
Beth and Denny Savage
Schwab Charitable Fund
Cindy Scott Treece and Alan Treece
Mr. Kevin Shook
Sirius Satellite Radio Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. William T. Solomon
Mr. John Stephens
Mrs. Susan K. Stone-Poteet
Ms. Mary K. Suhm
Ms. Susan Sullivan
Dr. and Mrs. Joel B. Steinberg
Dr. Ellen Taylor-Seldin
Tetra Pak
Texas Capital Bank
Texas Instruments Foundation
Mr. Beta Chi Theta
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Thomas
Mr. Hiep T. Tran
Ms. My-Xuan T. Tran
Nathan Trayner, M.D., P.A.
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Trubitt
Mrs. Susan Tuohy
Mr. Syed Ullah
United Way Metropolitan Dallas Coronavirus Response and Recovery Fund
Ms. Judy M. Vidas
Dr. Wanpen Vongpatanasin
Dr. Myron and Barbara Lord Watkins
Kent C. Weimer
Mr. Michael Weiss
Che'Nita White
Ms. Susan White
Mrs. Christy Wright
Ms. Liu A. Yang
Ms. Carol M. Yonack
Ms. Xinwei Zhang