Dr. FosterDr. SeldinGiants of Internal Medicine Campaign

United by the significant influence that Parkland has had on their careers, Dr. Carol Croft and Dr. Roberto de la Cruz, in cooperation with Parkland Foundation, are co-chairing an effort to honor the legacy of Internal Medicine Department in the new Parkland hospital.

Drs. Croft and de la Cruz, committed to building a new Parkland that is a world-class facility, have established the campaign as a tribute to honor Dr. Daniel Foster and Dr. Donald Seldin, two Parkland internal medicine legends who have touched the lives of many.

Read a story about Dr. Seldin from the October 2013 issue of D Magazine.  


New Parkland Hospital Flyover Video ImageThe goal of this wonderful tribute is $500,000. Your commitment to honor these legends will receive recognition. While Parkland Foundation recognizes all donors, names of those who contribute $5,000 or more will be listed on a beautiful plaque in the new hospital. Additional individual naming options throughout the hospital will be available to donors of $10,000 or more. Pledges may be paid over 3 or 5 years.

To make a one-time gift, click here.
To make a multi-year pledge, click here.

Message from Drs. Croft and de la Cruz:

During our residency at Parkland, we witnessed exceptional and innovative medicine and were beneficiaries of the training that prepared us for our futures. We had incredible moments with extraordinary teachers, hours of experience, and were left with unparalleled knowledge and judgment, lifetime friendships, and fond memories.  

"My experience at Parkland shaped my character and my professional life," added Dr. de la Cruz. "I will always be thankful to my mentors for their true dedication and passion for medical education. The new Parkland construction is the perfect opportunity to give honor and gratitude to Drs. Seldin and Foster as their leadership and teaching were the building blocks for who I am today. Let us build a new Parkland by honoring her cornerstones."

Please join us in honoring this legacy.

Steering Committee

Chairs: Carol Croft, MD; Roberto de la Cruz, MD Steering Committee: Ruben Amarasingham, MD; Helen Bucklew; James de Lemos, MD; Rebecca Gruchalla, MD; David Hillis, MD; Helen Hobbs, MD; Jade Le, MD; Matthew Leveno, MD; Jere Mitchell, MD; Biff Palmer,MD; Mary Elizabeth Paulk, MD; Gail Peterson, MD; Gary Reed, MD; Rosechelle Ruggiero, MD; Noel Santini, MD; Richard Snyder, MD; Temple Howell-Stampley, MD; Dwain Thiele, MD; Jonathon Weissler, MD; Jay Yepuri, MD

Parkland Foundation

2777 N. Stemmons Freeway, Suite 1700
Dallas, Texas 75207
Phone: 214.266.2000 | Fax: 214.266.2050

Copyright 2011 - 2014 Parkland Foundation