Campaign Co-Chairs

Honorary Co-Chair

Serena Simmons Connelly


Campaign Co-Chairs

Nancy Strauss Halbreich

Nancy Strauss Halbreich understands what it takes to get support from the greater Dallas community. Halbreich has participated on several boards including Dallas Center for the Performing Arts and Southwestern Medical Foundation. She has been a member of Parkland Foundation’s board of directors since March 2004. Halbreich remains active in high-profile organizations including Crystal Charity Ball, The Dallas Women's Club and Charter 100. She serves on the boards of Cary M. Maguire Center for Ethics and Public Responsibility and John Goodwin Tower Center for Political Studies at Southern Methodist University. Her steadfast commitment to the Dallas community is the driving force behind her passion to provide leadership as a co-chair in Parkland’s capital campaign.

Don M. Glendenning

Don M. Glendenning is a corporate and securities lawyer listed in The Best Lawyers in America who serves as managing partner, Dallas, for Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell LLP, where has practiced since graduating from Stanford Law School in 1979. His civic and community involvement includes serving as chairman of The Dallas Zoological Society and Thanks-Giving Foundation, as president of Scenic Texas and Scenic Dallas, and as a director of The Dallas Holocaust Museum, the National Tree Trust, Texas Trees Foundation, and TACA, as well as past president of Human Rights Initiative of North Texas, Inc. When asked to co-chair the I Stand for Parkland campaign, Glendenning was eager to assist in any way possible.

Parkland Foundation

2777 N. Stemmons Freeway, Suite 1700
Dallas, Texas 75207
Phone: 214.266.2000 | Fax: 214.266.2050

Copyright 2011 - 2014 Parkland Foundation